Best Ever Chicken Strips

1381919_742981889050805_69037676_n

BEST EVER CHICKEN STRIPS

I had a yuck day at work today – and when I collected moo from school I dreaded the inevitable dinner time argument, not to mention, I needed to eat my feelings.

RECIPE 

1/2 C Almond Meal / Flour

1 1/2 tsp Garlic Salt

1/2 tsp Paprika

2 tsp Flax seeds

1/2 tsp Cayenne Pepper

1 egg

1 egg white

1/4 C Almond milk

2 Pieces of whole grain bread (ground into crumbs)

500gm Chicken Tenderloins

METHOD 

  1. Pre Heat oven to 180
  2. Combine dry ingredients in one bowl
  3. Combine wet ingredients in another
  4. Dip chicken into breadcrumb mixture, then in egg mixture and again in breadcrumbs (this step is really important!)
  5. Lay on a baking tray and bake for 10 minutes either side

The Sweet Potato fries were super easy – I just sliced up some sweet potato, added a little oil, garlic salt and pepper evened it out and popped it in the 180 degree oven for about 40 minutes, turning once. The hardest part is leaving these alone while they cook!

xox

Leave a comment