SHOUT IT OUT LOUD

Image

~ Jamie Oliver ~

Ok so it’s New Years Eve and I am going to share with you my secret, fussy eater weapon. Jamie Oliver. I am addicted to his recipes from his 15 and 30 minute meals – they are fail safe, easy, look great and taste even better. MOO barely passes up the chance to eat a Jamie Oliver meal, they are engaging and he loves to watch him on the TV too.

Some of my favourites that I always keep on hand are;

  • Brocoli Pasa {30 minute meals)
  • Pregnant Jools’s Pasta {30 minute meals} This is perfect in winter for a quick after work dish, Moo loves pasta and quite often won’t question what is in it – this is one of those don’t ask don’t tell recipes
  • Oozy Mushroom Risotto {30 minute meals} I will try and find a picture of this and post it to instagram it is so delicious, it is a frequent winter fav in this house! And again amazing left overs!
  • Spinach and Feta Filo Pie {30 minute meals} I serve this with some sweet chilli sauce and it always goes down well, I don’t feel so bad when I give Moo this, he often picks at the filling but at least it’s healthy right!
  • Tray Baked Chicken {30 minute meals} again so easy, so simple – Moo won’t argue when this is served.
  • Chicken Dim Sum {15 Minute Meals} – this dish is great when you are recovering from a cold its soothing with simple tastes and MOO loves making his own dinner up
  • Thai Chicken Laksa {15 minute meals} I didn’t expect Moo to eat this in all fairness but he couldn’t get enough he LOVED it, it’s not too spicy and feeds so many, tastes great as left overs too!
  • Golden Chicken {15 Minute Meals} This features on my Instagram account and was a hit, he didn’t eat the greens but did eat the potatoes (a win for Moo!)
  • Crispy Parma Pork {15 minute meals} I actually made these in 15 minutes so tasty and a great option for people like us who don’t get anywhere enough pork in our diets
  • Prawn Cocktail {15 minute meals} this even made it to the table on Christmas day! It’s delicious and I often take the left overs for lunch the next day, I am lucky with Moo he loves his seafood so he eats this up!

We have pretty much cooked our way through both books and there are no recipes I would suggest you stay away from – the above are the ones I have cooked often enough now to know what I need to keep on hand to whip them up without having to think.

If you don’t already have them, or you haven’t already read them I seriously suggest going out and buying these 2 books, they have saved our mid week meals, and I am so thankful to have come across these recipes they have helped with our fight with Moo and his eating so much so, they have inspired us not to give up during the week because more often then not it is just easier to make a 15 minute meal than to get take away! Taste better and the service is better πŸ˜‰

Well there you have it my secret weapon, I hope they can help you like they have helped us!!!

2 thoughts on “SHOUT IT OUT LOUD

Leave a comment